The dreams of a child…

Chickadee finch
flight fourteen
nineteen woody
LGF twenty

Like the five year old that still lives in me I have always been fascinated by the idea of flight.

To glide as effortless as a hawk and to enjoy the beauties below, the freedom to take flight and to soar off in any direction and follow your heart.

  If there is such a thing as reincarnation may I please return as a bald eagle.

There is an old saying “You have to have a dream to have a dream come true” but the older I get the more dreams I lose. I can only hope to hold the dreams I have left.

Someday I shall pass and if you remember this story of a five year olds dreams look to the sky and dream with me that those are in fact my wings.

Soar ya later,
Lonnie

One thought on “The dreams of a child…

Leave a Reply

