Lonesome Dove…

lonesome dove

I get the same blank stare every time  my sweet “Thea-dove-a” flies away.

Yes it’s true, My wife and I are the goofiest grown adults on the planet.

It seems as if every summer there are a pair of morning doves that nest some where around our house, so we name them. “Thea-dove-a” and “Lonnie pigeon”, Thea short for Dorothy and pigeon because we aren’t very clever. I know we are goofy, I can live with that.

I guess I can’t use the lack of blood flow to my pea brain as an excuse for my goofiness anymore.

Carotid Endarterectomy successfully completed and another bullet dodged. I’m now on my third chance at life, maybe I’ll get it right this time.

Thanks for the kind words and prayers,
Lonnie

4 thoughts on “Lonesome Dove…

Leave a Reply

