Enough with the birds already!

woody woodpecker

No this photo is not upside down.

This little bird brought back a childhood memory of a little cartoon woodpecker named Woody and unless you are at least 50 years old you probably don’t remember him. As a kid Woody was one of my favorites and I used to run around mimicking his little catch phrase almost yodel. I’m sure that got on my parents last nerve.

After watching him do his thing I just couldn’t stop picturing what a bad headache he must have every night returning to the nest after a long hard day at work.

Thanks for the memories Woody. Pop a couple of Tylenol and give the wife a peck on the cheek for me,
Lonnie

3 thoughts on “Enough with the birds already!

Leave a Reply

