Almost Spring

Almost Spring

IMG_0354

Today the dogs and I went out for some almost spring Frisbee fun and as we saw something besides a Frisbee fly by we were reminded of the dedication and risks that some endure for the wellbeing of us all.

I spent yesterday with my wife at the hospital this helicopter was headed to, St. Rita’s Medical Center here in Lima Ohio. I hold a fondness for this institution because it was the fine staff at this place that saved my life and I cannot say enough good things about the people that make up this place.

As I sat in a waiting room while they did some test on my wife I got to thinking about this being God’s house. I’m sorry I don’t mean to be preachy, you can put what ever face or being behind God’s name that you believe. I have never been one to try to influence someone’s personal religious beliefs and that is not my point here. It just came to me as I sat there how many lives had come into being and how many had ended in this complex of buildings and all of the miracles that have happened here and the one that kept me around for awhile longer.

With all of the talk of healthcare that the politicians have been yapping about maybe we should take a minute to say thanks to the people that do the work to try to keep us alive and healthy.

All though I have a personal debt and grateful thank you to offer to the fine people at St. Rita’s, I can’t help thinking that there are a million of other great stories by other people about many other hospitals all around this country.

On this St. Patty’s day I would like to say thank you to all in the healthcare business have a green beer and enjoy.

Thank you from a grateful patient,
Lonnie

One thought on “Almost Spring

Leave a Reply

